Lap Tat Arthur Wong

Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong was appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems in June 2014, taking effect on the listing date.

Prior to joining Maple Leaf, from 1982 to 2008, Mr. Wong held various positions in Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu (“Deloitte”) in Hong Kong, San Jose and Beijing, with the latest position as a Partner in the Beijing office. He subsequently served as the Chief Financial Officer in the following companies: Asia New Energy Holdings Pte. Ltd, a manufacturer of fertilizer, chemicals and new energy products, from 2008 to 2009; Nobao Renewable Energy Holding Ltd., a renewable energy company, from March 2010 to November 2010; GreenTree Inns Hotel Management Group, Inc., an economy hotel chain from 2011 to 2012; and Beijing Radio Cultural Transmission Company Limited, a music production and music data management service company, since January 2013.

Mr. Wong previously served as an Independent Non-executive Director at Besunyen Holdings Co Ltd., a herbal tea processing and marketing company listed on the HK Stock Exchange, from July 2010 to April 2014. He currently serves as an Independent Non-executive Director and the Chairperson of the Audit Committees of the following listed companies: VisionChina Media, Inc., an out-of-home advertising network company listed on NASDAQ (VISN); China Automotive Systems, Inc., an automotive systems and components manufacturer listed on NASDAQ (CAAS); Daqo New Energy Corp., a polysilicon manufacturer listed on NYSE (DQ); Petro-king Oilfield Services Ltd., a consultancy and oilfield project services company listed on the HK Stock Exchange; and YOU On Demand Holdings, Inc., a media company listed on NASDAQ.

Mr. Wong received a Higher Diploma in Accountancy from Hong Kong Polytechnic University in November 1982 and a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Applied Economics from University of San Francisco in December 1988.

Mr. Wong became an Associate and subsequently a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 1985 and 1995, respectively. He became a fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants in 1990 and a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants in 1992.